Jacko Hooper

Jacko Hooper is a singer-songwriter from Brighton, UK, who combines mesmerizing soulful vocals, beautiful acoustic guitar and achingly honest words by seeking influence from the things around him that mean the most.

Originally writing in the comfort of his bedroom with just the four walls around him to judge, he first began to venture out after a fortuitous video was filmed by a close friend and uploaded onto YouTube. This led on to the demand for him to head out and start playing shows around the UK to his ever growing, painfully committed and loyal following. Since then Jacko has toured Europe and supported artists such as James Bay, Chet Faker, Amber Run, Soak, Natalie Prass, Hurray for the Riff Raff, James Blunt, and many more.


Jacko Hooper | All I Deserve, Is Not You | Part of Folklore Volume 1 Compilation


Founded in 2014, Folklore Sessions is the renowned monthly Brighton showcase curated by Jacko Hooper that highlights the very best in new music from across the country, showcasing artists in an intimate and exposed environment. Not to be restricted by genre, Folklore has hosted bands and solo artists from across the musical spectrum, what ties them together is the calibre of their song writing and the stripped back intimate performances that highlight the core of their songs and the honesty within the lyrics they scribe.

This is the first volume in what will be a regular series of split 7 inch records, showcasing the absolute best of the best from the UK's greatest new songwriters.

Limited to just 250 copies worldwide, each record comes with reversible gatefold sleeves, inserts, and one inch badge's all designed by the artists themselves.


1. George Ogilvie - Out of Harms Way

2. Oktoba - Chance

3. Jacko Hooper - All I Deserve, Is Not You

4. Bess Atwell - Pearl

All I Deserve, Is Not You - official lyric video:


Jacko Hooper - Home From Home


Home from Home tells the story of giving in to your demons and allowing yourself to be succumbed and for them to become the norm.
Following a live performance of the track for BBC Introducing, Jacko went into the studio with his newly formed band to record the track after much adulation from the BCC Session from both listeners and the station like.
Complimenting the A-Side is 'Newcastle Upon Tyne', a whimsical, lonely ballad of feeling of belonging and acceptance.
Both tracks emphasise on home and the importance of this theme is throughout the two songs and the artwork with 'home' bring used in both a literal and abstract sense.
1. Home from Home
2. Newcastle Upon Tyne
Home from Home - Official Video:
Jacko Hooper | After The Storm



After The Storm relates to the mindset that these songs were written. Each song is a reflective viewpoint on a personal story or scenario Jacko has found himself in. After things got to a point of magnitude and peaked these songs became the outcome of those situations.


Recorded and mixed by best friend and fellow musician Josh Trinnaman with Jacko on co-production, After the Storm sees an incredibly talented set of Brighton musicians come to together, Lewis Whittington (Rizzle Kicks) on drums, Chris Martyr (Calico) on bass, Rebecca Brandler (Paper Hawk) on backing vocals, Jack Wintermeyer (wintermeyer) on electric guitar and Josh Trinnaman (Luo) on keys.


1. Time Will Tell Us Enough

2. Closer

3. Now Or Never

4. Words & Fears

Time Will Tell Us Enough - Official Video

Closer - Official Video
Jacko Hooper | For You





For You is the debut official release from Brighton singer-songwriter Jacko Hooper. A year in the making For You pays homage to the insanely dedicated fan base that has followed Jacko through these early years, seeing he grow from a bedroom recording artist to gathering youtube views of over half a million and self-releasing CDRs in 500 runs (that sold out in 6 days!) and now this, his first official physical release, this...is...‘For You’.

Recorded off the back of an incredibly successful Kickstarter campaign that achieved full pledge backing within only 50% of the timeframe. For You was recorded over the space of eight weeks in Jacko's hometown, Brighton. Produced by Paul Steel (Paul's production and writing credits include Empire of the Sun, Mika, Saint Raymond, PNAU) For You is Jacko's richest and most realised work to date, balancing the intimacy and simplicity of Jacko's beroom odes to loves lost and found, coupling them with a new forceful energy, highlighting the maturing songwriting of Jacko's newer material whilst still maintaining the honest approach that his music's loved for.

Release on 7" vinyl housed in a beautiful litho-printed reverse board sleeve and limited to just 500 copies worldwide.


1. Egg Shells

2. November 5th Song

3. Run Away With Me

4. Roaming (Live)

Egg Shells - Official Video: